Buzzmachines.com logo
Statistics

40997 registered users
28298710 pageviews

You're not Logged in.
 

  REVIEW

New Buzz beta highlighted

Date: 2008-09-23 Author: mva Viewed 136900 times



As you might have read already, Oskari Tammelin aka Jeskola, started rebuilding Buzz based on old back-ups.
The last real Buzz 1.2 update is made the 5th of october 2000, the day when Oskari's harddisk caught fire. After that no real native updates have been made.
Starting from June this year, Oskari started to rebuild Buzz based on an old back-up.

This article will highlight some of the new features that Oskari Tammelin has implement into the new beta version of Buzz.




1. Clone machines

No more hassle to create 5 instances of the same machine. Just right click the machine, select clone and a new instance of the machine is created.





2. Anti aliased connections and shadows

Connection lines between machines can now be optional anti aliased. Machine boxes can have optional shadows as well. When having > 1 core processor, this graphical stuff will be handled by
a different core than the audio one.





3. Pattern boxes

In the sequencer view, pattern can now have optional patternboxes with 3d look.





4. 32bit output

The harddisk recorder now has support for 32bit float output. It's also possible to load 24/32bit int waves in the wavetable.





5. Create machine by typing

In the machine view, you can now just start typing your keyboard to load a certain machine. For example when I would like to load the Rout 808, I just type 808 in the machine view and
an input box appears with the result. Press enter and the Rout 808 will be loaded for you.





6. Missing machine search

A song which contains a machine that isn't installed will still be fully loaded. The machine which isn't installed will contain the words "missing" in red and can be searched directly
on Buzzmachines.com by right clicking the machine and select "Search online"





7. 12db gain

Amps between machines now go up to +12dB. This used to be 0dB. Makes the use of small boosts through gain machines obsolete.





8. Native groove

Buzz now has native groove patterns. See the built-in machine "Jeskola Groove 1".





9. Crash recovery system

A new crash recovery system has been implemented. If a machine crashes in the Init, Tick or Work function, you can try to save your song and restart.




10. Theme extensions

It's now possible to add a background to the machineview and do more stuff with themes. See an example of a new theme made by evelon below.





12. Machine pattern editors

It is now possible for a developer to create their own pattern editors. Jeskola made two example machines. In the pattern editor of Jeskola Sine Synth you can draw the waveform which will be played when enabling the machine in the sequence editor.
His second example is Jeskola Pattern XP. In this machine you can combine invidual parameters of different machines into one pattern.

Developer BTD is currently working on a audio sequencer for Buzz which is now possible because of the machine pattern editor.





13. Sequencer visuals

Within the sequencer view, machines are able to draw stuff inside pattern boxes (e.g. waveforms).





Conclusion:

I probably forgot some other nice new features, but the main goal of this article was to highlight some improvements that have been made the past couple of months. For a full list of all the changes, check the changelog of the new Buzz build here.
Please share your thoughts with us by commenting on this article. I hope there will be more new implementations to Buzz in the future, so I can write another article highlighting new features.

If you want to try the new Buzz, just take a clean (old) Buzz installation and replace buzz.exe with the new version which can be downloaded below. Beware it's still beta (which Buzz actually always has been), so there may be functions not working properly.




Interesting sources:

www.jeskola.net/buzz/beta/files/ - Download the new Buzz beta here

www.buzzchurch.com/viewtopic.php?t=2280 - Buzzchurch.com forum topic about the new Buzz beta
www.buzzchurch.com/viewtopic.php?t=2514 - Buzzchurch.com forum topic about the new themes
www.buzzchurch.com/viewtopic.php?t=2502 - Buzzchurch.com forum topic about BTD AudioTrack
www.buzzmachines.com/newscomments.php?newid=476&id=476 - Buzzmachines.com news post about the new Buzz beta



No File Attached


Readers Comments: add comment

Nice roundup! It covers the main features nicely. A couple of things that are worth noting though. Pattern boxes: these now indicate the pattern length in the sequence view. (This is implicit in your screenshot but is worth drawing attention to because it makes life so much easier.) Also, there's the fact that patterns play at the correct offset if you change the song position i.e. you can click on a position in the sequence editor partway through a pattern and the pattern plays from that position (instead of being silent). Little things that are big in my mind. Finally, a PatternXP screenshot might be nice too to make the Renoise users uneasy :D . . .

http://www.jeskola.net/buzz/beta/files/pattern_xp_preview.png

Thanks man - great review! 2008-09-24 by etruscan (Voted 10 for this review!)

I've been following the development of new buzz since the 'pimpom' thread appeared on buzzchurch, unfortunately I can't register there because of my gmail account, but I want to thank all the devs involved. That new custom pattern editor stuff is the future of buzz, I think we'll see lots of fascinating buzz machines soon. Good overview of new features, mva. Cheers! 2008-09-24 by serg (Voted 9 for this review!)

I was really excited when development of Buzz was restarted. I have always tought that Buzz is a great program but at the same time I have felt that it isn't finished (are programs ever finished?).

I hope that as Buzz is now being developed again, we are going to see a program that is stable as rock and will kick ass of commercial programs even more than classic Buzz! :)

Thanks to Oskari and thanks to mva for this great review! 2008-09-24 by Pexi (Voted 5 for this review!)

Very good. Great work MVA ! 2008-09-25 by pbhs (Voted 10 for this review!)

Its a keeper, can't wait for the Audio Track gen/editor from BTD. Thank you MVA for this great review, thank you Oskari an all you devs out there for making this happen.
 2008-09-26 by malacai (Voted 10 for this review!)

Just downloaded Adio Track, thank you guis, i´m speechless of the huge growth th last month or so. 2008-09-26 by malacai (Voted 10 for this review!)

excellent!! Thanks Master mva ;-D 2008-09-28 by magmavander (Voted 10 for this review!)

Wow. This is going to get DEEP. Looking forward to the Audio Seq and Pattern XP especially ...
Also, just to clarify, in the "sequencer visuals" can we draw stuff in (fade outs, filtersweeps) or are all the graphics generated by the machines? (still cool, just wondering if it works both ways)
And here is a wish for the new Buzz:
I would like to be able to click and drag in machine view to select multiple machines. Then I could delete a whole chain at once rather than having to do each one individually.
Viva Buzz

peace

 2008-09-30 by highsc0re (Voted 8 for this review!)

Yeah! Thanks for this article. Clean & informative. Thanks 2 Oskari for rewriting buzz!
If he will continue on same manner we'll get amazing modular music soft! Just keep your wings spread wide Oskari! 2008-10-07 by duskdemon (Voted 5 for this review!)

 2008-10-07 by duskdemon (Voted 10 for this review!)

Now a Mac OSX port would be great! OSX is the better audio OS. 2008-10-08 by ffx (Voted 8 for this review!)

Smooth. :) 2008-10-21 by sixafterseven (Voted 10 for this review!)

stayed with buzz since 99 and never looked back. Tnx guys. Ive only dreamt of what is now happening. tried all sorts of programs, even expensive proffessional stuff. bu Buzz is still nr. 1 for me. teh bestest ever! Keep shining guys 2008-10-21 by Tranzah (Voted 10 for this review!)

It's great text! If you reading it, MVA then tell Oskari that thing: "Pattern editor must be improved. In buzz 1.2 a single pattern can't be listened without messing in the sequence. This must be repaired.". Is it a good idea? 2008-11-04 by bigbuzz (Voted 10 for this review!)



14.External utilities


Latest versions:

*BuzzFolders 3.06 : http://www.4shared.com/file/59342816/abf410eb/BuzzFolders_306.html

*Theme Tweaker 1.0 : http://www.4shared.com/file/61456051/4d88d62f/ThemeTweaker.html

*Intercession 2.0 : http://www.4shared.com/file/58951181/c3baab02/Intercession2.html

*secondskin02 : http://www.4shared.com/file/58957488/99c68e91/secondskin02.html

*Index Editor 1.6 : http://www.4shared.com/file/63555439/5c763c25/IndexEditor.html

Thanks Dan for your work ! 2008-11-05 by guiTmic (Voted 10 for this review!)

...and *BuzzDecomp (updated Oct-08) : http://www.zen30378.zen.co.uk/downloads/BuzzDecomp.zip
Thanks BTD ! 2008-11-05 by guiTmic (Voted 10 for this review!)

Im a Buzz fanatic since 1998 when the first Buzz (alpha) release came. Oskari: no doubt I will donate this development with some $! Buzz caused me much joy and successes in the last 10 years. Keep up your good work! 2008-11-13 by kevlaarcrue (Voted 5 for this review!)

best thing ever in music history ! big thanks oskari for doing this ! 2008-11-14 by leedragon (Voted 5 for this review!)

+1 yay for new buzz :- ) thanks mva for highliting it here + helping countless new buzzers get ready to rok 2008-11-18 by groovelastig (Voted 10 for this review!)

Regarding the Pattern Editor and I think this would be an important improvement.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you can give an option to allow the cursor to follow the time line- so when you loop a pattern in record mode you can bang in notes and they'll appear in the pattern where the timeline is.

This would be consistent with when you are changing machine parameters- they automatically go into the pattern at the timeline.

Col 2008-11-27 by balmaha (Voted 10 for this review!)

Gracias Buzz es el mejor juguete que he tenido en la vida! 2008-12-04 by pancho_caro (Voted 5 for this review!)

It smells to me that now we´r closer to Oskari´s innital dream, the Buzz 2.0 project. I left Buzz aside (and changed to FlStudio) when i started with Win XP cause of all that crashing bugs, but yesterday y tried this new Buzz, and i spend a great funny time (with no problems!). I´m having problems right now in FLStudio with one of my favorites VSTs, but it works quitely good in this new Buzz, i´m thinking seriously to return back to Buzz as a parallel platform to my work, and it´s great!, i´ll be on the watch, really thanx to Oskari. Finally you´re back where you belong!...

ready to rok  2008-12-04 by Technetic (Voted 5 for this review!)

it's OVER 9000 !!!!!!!

unbelievable Oskari. i can't even begin to describe how awesome this is. the legacy lives on!! 2008-12-12 by lonnylord (Voted 10 for this review!)

Wow!!! Great !!! Thanks a lot! 2008-12-14 by cyb (Voted 5 for this review!)

My favorite has to be the anti aliased lines. I would spend forever making sure my lines were straight (OCD). Having everything look so clean cut makes it easier for me to focus on creativity. 2008-12-23 by SIXAFTERSEVEN (Voted 5 for this review!)

It's great that Jeskola Buzz is still developed after 8 years. :) I have some suggestions to make it comfortable and good music software in year 2009:

1. Installation
Current Buzz installation is difficult and hostile. Perhaps the best solution for the whole package (Buzz + addons) is Windows Installer with a lot of option choices.

2. Better machines classification
It would be great to create better machines classification - e.g. organs, piano, guitars, drums... However, it isn't as important as the need for better installer. I know that one machine may generate a lot of instruments but we must get discover them all to make good music.

3. Notes / patterns options
How to achieve "legato" or other effects? 2008-12-25 by WebCM (Voted 10 for this review!)

THANK YOU!!! 2008-12-27 by y.danneg (Voted 5 for this review!)

Great news. I've just added it to my website www.strial.fr

I do all my music with buzztracker and most of people think that I do electronic music with hardware synhts, that's fun...

Thanks all you guys for this good work !

Strial.
 2008-12-29 by tatabox (Voted 5 for this review!)

I've found a bug in new version. I have set step to 24 in the sequence editor and saved my song. If I restart Buzz and load the song, step is restored to default value (16) and music isn't played properly.

The first sequence has a loop by default. I have been thinking a lot of time, why only the first row is played. I've read about loops in the manual. However, why cannot we add or delete loops using program interface, e.g. context menu or a button on the toolbar? The only way is CTRL+E.

If we put a pattern into the second row when step = 12, then we change step to 24, the pattern is not visible but it is played. Maybe such empty-filled rows should be marked by another color.

Adding samples is difficult too... I would think of other solution than wavetable.

It would be great if Buzz had extensions support like in Firefox, OpenOffice and a lot of applications. Extensions don't have to affect the whole interface but they may e.g. add more machines, functions, new items in main menu (or "Extensions" menu), etc. so it would be easier to manage them and install addons. I know that Buzz supports plugins but it should be more user-friendly with plugins manager. 2008-12-30 by WebCM (Voted 10 for this review!)

Isn't it possible to save a song within 3 seconds? Really? Maybe someone must write a compiler for .bmx files or make a virtual enviroment where 1 minute = 1 second. :D Buzz is a great software for creating music but not beginner-friendly yet (I hope it will be changed). It's very fast, starts quickly and uses little RAM and this is the greatest advantage! I'm looking forward to Buzz 2. 2008-12-30 by WebCM (Voted 10 for this review!)

This is cool! Nice to see that dev goes on again. I hope that Oskari will implement a more flexible sequence editor that can handle patterns of odd time signatures. (I may be alone with such a request, but still... I keep my fingers crossed, cos I think this can not be such a big deal to implement I think.) 2009-01-05 by Frog T (Voted 5 for this review!)

What am I doing wrong? I can't get the groove machine to work, I mean to groove. It does nothing, no swing no groove no matter where I put the sliders, my drumpattern always sounds the same (just tested it with the fsm kick synth) 2009-01-06 by colden (Voted 5 for this review!)

colden: make sure you trigger it in a pattern made for the groove machine. 2009-01-08 by mva (Voted 8 for this review!)

Thanks a lot for the reply. Made a pattern but overlooked that trigger column. Now it works. 2009-01-17 by colden (Voted 10 for this review!)

Awesome! I really hope there will be a mac port of buzz2.. Also, I would love if it was possible to implement Rewire in it. 2009-01-20 by 834 (Voted 10 for this review!)

I've just had a play with the latest Beta, and I have to say that it's gonna take a long, long time to get THOSE stains outta my pants!

Having said that, I did just crash it... ...However I have been known to crash calculators too...

WISHLIST
========

In the pattern editor, maybe some wavy line, graphical automation???
Better stability under XP???
VGraphity+++ Twas possible (just) to do live visuals along side music in that - How about a Winamp AVS style beast to rout all your stuff into and make scary visuals with!
Unnative Effects+++ Ableton have just stuck a synth maker type tool into Live. We already had one, albeit a very crude one. We need that back for some serious madness!

BUG LIST
=======

Won't load half of my choons... :(

But I propose a toast nonetheless. To Oskari := The Legend 2009-02-03 by aspule (Voted 5 for this review!)

can i haz nativ midi file suppart? 2009-02-08 by artificial (Voted 10 for this review!)

Sorry I don't know where to post this, but I still have those annoying flickering parameter windows with the overloader and the new buzz beta. No work-around for me either as I can not resize or anything once this happens. This renders my buzz basically unusable. So my question: is there any way to make a clean uninstall of the overloader? Or even better will there be anew overloader to address these problems.
I have Windows Vista but have tried to run buzz in several compability modes (XP, 98), this didnt help either.
Thanks a lot 2009-02-09 by colden (Voted 10 for this review!)

colden; uninstall it, then reinstall WITHOUT the overloader; the new version doesn't need it ;o) 2009-02-12 by twanky (Voted 5 for this review!)

WOW!!!

I've been a long time BUZZ user and even ahve my own site to promote buzz created tunez (google jestermgee).

I have tried all the Buzz clones and they have all fallen short of the original buzz and haven't loaded my tracks.

I've been away from buzzmachines for quite some time so to come back and find out that the program has been picked up again and may just have everything we always wanted has got me all excited.

I, as probably many, am willing to spur on the creativity of Oskari with some donations if Buzz gets along a bit. I haven't tried the new beta yet but can't wait to see where she goes. 2009-02-26 by jestermgee (Voted 5 for this review!)

Where do I get waveoutput drivers from? 2009-03-01 by Steeev (Voted 1 for this review!)

This looks absolutely awesome!
Suggestion: I would find it very useful if a sort of midi-controller type machine existed. It would be like one of those keyboards you use to control your rack-synths, so it wouldn't make a sound by itself but feed a pattern into the machines, which would then work like the rack-synths without a kayboard, and look a bit like the effects. That way you could completely change the sound of a lead or pad without the tedious rewriting it all in a new machine! 2009-03-03 by Astral Buddy (Voted 5 for this review!)

Really nice ! A new one we all hoped :)
I wish to find Buzz able to read/write many audio file formats like flac, ... (with libsndfile, for ex), and not only wav files.
Cheers. 2009-03-04 by zebuntu (Voted 10 for this review!)

This is great news! I've been using Buzz forever, and some of these effects sounds awesome. I just can't get it running? If anyone has a step by step guide on how to install it that would make my day. Cheers! 2009-03-15 by Andrews (Voted 5 for this review!)

I made a little wishlist to Oskari.

1. Play pattern button in pattern editor (XP & built-in)
2. Harddisk recorder that support mp3, or eventually ogg vorbis
3. XP MANIFEST! I really don't like win98's styled buttons!

BUGS
========
When I trying to select Pattern XP in pattern editor (i have selected machine, for example PrimiFun) the pattern disappear (at left there are row numbers, but I don't see pattern itself. Even a dot!) 2009-03-25 by bigbuzz (Voted 10 for this review!)

Oh, I forgot. I using build 1064. 2009-03-25 by bigbuzz (Voted 5 for this review!)

Why does not start new buzz.exe (new version)
Почему не запускается файл buzz.exe новой версии?
 2009-04-02 by produkte (Voted 5 for this review!)

OS Windows XP 2009-04-02 by produkte (Voted 5 for this review!)

OS Windows XP 2009-04-02 by produkte (Voted 5 for this review!)

The Yahoo!!! Helped full instal BuzzSetup1077.
Ура!!! Помогла полная переустановка BuzzSetup1077.  2009-04-03 by produkte (Voted 5 for this review!)

Thank You! Great work !!

Is it possible to organize the drop down menu on the machine screen as in the original buzz?
(into categories instead of a single list)
 2009-04-18 by GENERALRULER (Voted 5 for this review!)

howkum I cant find Hiiri anymore? 2009-04-18 by jssigman@gmail.com (Voted 5 for this review!)

Darn. I loved Buzz, but haven't used it in a while. I came back to hear this, but unfortunately Buzz crashes when I try to run it: "The application has failed to start because the side-by-side configuration is incorrect." And when I use an old installation, it just crashes on the Splash Screen with no informative errors.

I wish this was Vista-compatible! I miss it!

-IMP ;) :)  2009-05-02 by IceMetalPunk (Voted 5 for this review!)

I don't know if this is the place for suggestions, but I would wish for an multitrack hd recorder (high quality uncompressed output) for the new buzz as this would help in the "post-buzz" production and mixing of the song. I know the overloader was offering this. But the overloader keeps crashing my new buzz.
thanks 2009-05-03 by colden (Voted 10 for this review!)

now I wish I hadn't switched osx and bought live ! shit lol Makes me so happy buzz AINT GONNA STOP I'm going to get back on it and donate something to the devs if I find it useful!!  2009-05-09 by cixx.j (Voted 10 for this review!)

Where is the working version and full installation pack for Win Vista 32? I need it so much.With respect from Russia Buzz user.Thanks for all:) 2009-06-29 by stanbadboy (Voted 5 for this review!)

Stanbadboy: check it out here: http://www.jeskola.net/buzz/beta/files/setup/

Regards,

Marc 2009-07-02 by mva (Voted 8 for this review!)

oskari da man 2009-08-13 by emp (Voted 5 for this review!)

yeZZZZ!

i took a producing break and went over to remix mashups by trashing stuff together (i did this because my buzz broke too and never got it running again with my songs).

now, just went back here to check out, if there's some buzz stuff anymore - but this is f*cking outstanding!!!
i really felt some itch in my fingers when i read that oskari is coming back with that treasure of software. now i'm going to parse all my cds in order to grab my "old" gears to reenter the buzz scene, because (i think) it was so damn unique and i had many friendships with producers from all over the world in the early 2ks.
-> thus buzz is not only for producing - it even connects people...

an now to my buzz-friends: soon i will be ready to rok with you again, hell yeah!
whoooo, i feel like getting crazy and really can't wait to get that bitch running :-)

cheers, morc 2009-09-12 by Morc (Voted 5 for this review!)

 2009-10-12 by surabhi (Voted 5 for this review!)

Is there any way to get the .bmx files from the old buzz to this one?it hides them somehow,can't even find them in windows explorer... 2009-10-27 by sheveroone (Voted 5 for this review!)

Hi, I’m using Jeskola Buzz version 1.2 and i’m truly content with the program, however, there’s a probem with connecting my Korg Kontrols to the program to control buzz. Is there a plugin for that? (The same with the new buzz version, and also can’t open my vers. 1.2 bmx-files in there, so i’d rather stick to 1.2 if i could get a midi connection.) Please help! (I’d be thankful for any information at my address tencu@lycos.com)
 2009-12-13 by tencu (Voted 5 for this review!)

Hello!
I was really pleasantly surprised when I learned about the resumption of this project!
I already thought it was a lost cause to news waiting for him.
But I am glad that the work of one such effort will continue successfully.
Oskari please accept my personal congratulations!
I spent a lot of electric priyatni days and nights in the company of your software .... :)
So I wish you success in its future development!

You will use the time to address all possible for some help ..
If it is possible for someone to upload here at least a full package with working machinery.
In either be included on old products (machines) whose complete versions are long gone in the network
but already in use ryadko.Ponezhe lot of them, which means the new version of "missing"
just do not find them already in www.buzzmachines.com

Example:
Jaskola freeverb

Also, there are others like Arguelles TB3003 Kibibu Doof 1.5 or even to attend
where they belong in paketa.Softuera still says no!

And if someone has faced a problem to let failove who has participated in and the machine kibibu Doof 1.5
how is it decided? with me almost all the projects in which the machine part can not be opened.
When trying to load the program simply krashva.
Replacing that machine with all sorts of versions and the result is zero! 2010-01-19 by banshy (Voted 10 for this review!)

Hello!
I was really pleasantly surprised when I learned about the resumption of this project!
I already thought it was a lost cause to news waiting for him.
But I am glad that the work of one such effort will continue successfully.
Oskari please accept my personal congratulations!
I spent a lot of electric priyatni days and nights in the company of your software .... :)
So I wish you success in its future development!

You will use the time to address all possible for some help ..
If it is possible for someone to upload here at least a full package with working machinery.
In either be included on old products (machines) whose complete versions are long gone in the network
but already in use ryadko.Ponezhe lot of them, which means the new version of "missing"
just do not find them already in www.buzzmachines.com

Example:
Jaskola freeverb

Also, there are others like Arguelles TB3003 Kibibu Doof 1.5 or even to attend
where they belong in paketa.Softuera still says no!

And if someone has faced a problem to let failove who has participated in and the machine kibibu Doof 1.5
how is it decided? with me almost all the projects in which the machine part can not be opened.
When trying to load the program simply krashva.
Replacing that machine with all sorts of versions and the result is zero! 2010-01-19 by banshy (Voted 10 for this review!)

WTF !!! .... I apologize for the spam! Has anything happened... i don't kmow 2010-01-23 by banshy (Voted 5 for this review!)

Buzz Beta does not star on my computer.
First I installed .NET Framework 3.5 SP1, then I installed BuzzSetup1190.exe.
But when i tried to run Buzz, there just appeared an error message on the desktop:
"Buzz has determined a problem and has to be abandoned."

http://img218.imageshack.us/img218/9238/buzzerror.png

Could anyone help? 2010-02-26 by hirogenium (Voted 10 for this review!)

Solved!

Updated XP from SP2 to SP3, and updated .NET Framework up to V4, now it works. Strange! ;) 2010-02-26 by hirogenium (Voted 5 for this review!)

will this program ever gonna be able to be used in windows vista computer. 2010-04-05 by sheiila417 (Voted 6 for this review!)

NSRO4 causes Buzz 2.0 crash.
ERROR MESSAGE:
The specified module could not be found.

The NSRO4.dll is in the gear folder. Any help??

_ [Blank] 2010-05-11 by blanktheartist (Voted 5 for this review!)

About compatibility, i use it on Server 2008 R2: http://a.33e.biz/pics/BUZZ_at_2008R2.png :) 2010-07-26 by yugae (Voted 10 for this review!)

I know this has been asked many times over the years, but I'll put in another punt at it - what about Buzz on Mac OSX? I miss buzz, but don't use windows anymore - maybe I should get paralells riunning or bootcamp - but I would really like to run buzz through OSX - would it really be a total pain in the ass to make? I would donate some dollars to help, and I guess other mac users would (not sure ;) 2010-11-21 by aieda_cin (Voted 10 for this review!)

@blanktheartist: I just noticed your comment. Late or not, I've used the NRS04 and I remember it requires another DLL in Buzz installation folder. It could be nblib.dll (Ninereeds Broadcast Library). 2010-11-25 by Some-E (Voted 5 for this review!)

Does it work stable on XP and on Vista ? I love buzz but i am very affraid it will be outdated soon. I told the IT-guy to install xp on my pc but i cant keep doing it forever ! Which packs do you guys recommend me to install\download ?

I dont want to use an instable program that buzz has been for the last couple years because i just want shit to work now since i have invested some money in hardware.

Dont get me wrong.. I LOVE BUZZ but im not sure if its the best option right now. I am affraid it wont work anymore or get me from making music by having these constant timeouts due to buzz crashing and such...

Will this version work for me ? If yes PLEASE i beg you to advise me on which packs i should install and in which order... MY pc is 100% reinstalled and i dont wanna mess things up...
 2011-01-05 by DericoBeats (Voted 5 for this review!)

So the new beta of buzz is downloadable ? sorry guys ive been out for quite a while...

If so... where is it and which is it ?

Just wanna use Buzz really bad and im kinda impatient after 1 year without being able to make new music 2011-01-05 by DericoBeats (Voted 5 for this review!)

I am so glad you are back. I wanted to write something right away (a year or what ago ?!? ;oD, either my old email or your server won't respawn my pass, receiveing nothin here), so, so glad... I mean, new tools are awesomely cool but I feel at home (more freedom even if it is hard to get for some fellows) running my "old" buzz copy all the time(now we are talking, I checked your beta 2 though, perfectly stable). There was nothing on pc but you guys right after fast-tracker, for rusty snd noobs like me out of amiga's pro-tracker and octamed.
Thanks a ton Oskari, what happened to Hans, Juha and Luke, are they still up and running ?!? I just got back my amiga mods from old floppies... Thanks to muehle's plug and the amiga2pc double-drive trick, I can hear them back. They are not perfectely re-imported but almost... far enough to grab back very very cool ideas. THX Men 2011-01-26 by OKR (Voted 5 for this review!)

PS: OK sorry I am reading the thread only now. I am of course rocking Buzz on W7 and W7 was so glad (I mean compared to XP... Nah I am rude here xD) that I think Buzz will never get outdated ever... at least for me ! 2011-01-26 by OKR (Voted 5 for this review!)

I'm a Renoise user, I still like Renoise, but not until I create my next 50 tracks in Buzz... 2011-03-23 by Josh T (Voted 5 for this review!)

I'm a Renoise user, I still like Renoise, but not until I create my next 50 tracks in Buzz... 2011-03-23 by Josh T (Voted 9 for this review!)

how can i use in this new version, TRACK ORGANIZER ? or is any other plugin for that ? thx 2012-03-17 by SnoowMan (Voted 5 for this review!)

BUZZ is most crystal sounf engine ever! This is AMAZING that its back again!!!!! And it sounds even MORE better, i tried my old projects and was suprised! Jeskola you're talented monster! :) Love  2012-04-10 by keerah (Voted 5 for this review!)

Ooops, Oskari you are! ))) 2012-04-10 by keerah (Voted 5 for this review!)

Hi! I dont know what to do ... downloaded the latest BuzzSetup1465.exe installed it on my new win7, but if i wanna start the program, there is absolutly nothing happening.
There is about 5 seconds a "I'm working"-sign on my mouse-pointer and then: nothing.

I have installed the ".NET Framework 4 Client Profile".

Tried some other builds from http://www.jeskola.net/buzz/beta/files/setup/ ... always the same. Anyone any idea? pls help 2012-05-07 by lieutenant (Voted 5 for this review!)

OlegZezev-2010@mail.ru 2013-03-16 by urban23rus (Voted 5 for this review!)

Hi. i alredy instaled a new Buzz beta on my new PC and when i trie to open my old stuff, everithing loading exept one machine "Matilde Tracker 2", can you help me to resolv this problem 2013-05-09 by lonphoniel (Voted 5 for this review!)


Add a comment to this review:

You have to login to post a comment


   
Copyright © 1999-2013 By Buzzmachines.com   -   Buzz Copyright © 1997 - 2013 By Oskari Tammelin
   
Article: New Buzz beta highlighted